Greater love has no one than this: to lay down one’s life for one’s friends.“–John 15:13

–Dedicated to our veterans, especially those who gave up their lives for our country.

Thank you

I know it was hard,

I know it was rough,

I know it was scary and grueling and tough.

But I wanted to stop you,

Simply to say,

I’m grateful for you this Memorial Day.

I might not know your story,

I might not know your name,

Or if your work was rewarded by its deserving fame.

But I know you exist,

And I know that you cared,

Because of the duty you brought your shoulders to bear.

So thank you for your service,

Thank you for your time,

And for paying so dear a price so freedom can be mine.

For all the love you had,

And for all the rest,

The very least we can do is show some thankfulness.

 

(Share it with a veteran you love.)

